Lambda Legal (USA)

Presentation

Résultats de recherche d'images pour « logo lambda legal »

The organization selects cases that will have the greatest impact in protecting and advancing the rights of LGBT people and those with HIV. The organization leads high-impact public education campaigns to help people exercise the rights they have and to build public support for equality. The organization advocates for public policy at the local, state and federal levels to improve the lives of LGBT people, people affected by HIV, and their families and allies.

Brief background

The Lambda Legal’s story begins with a band of volunteer lawyers struggling to break new ground for LGBT people in the American justice system. From that start came a national civil rights group that has had unprecedented success.
The project's website includes many tools to ensure that the rights of the LGBT community are respected when interacting with the court. See for example the Fair Courts Toolkit https://www.lambdalegal.org/publications/gear-up

Objective

Fair and impartial courts are a cornerstone of our democracy. The Fair Courts Project provides tools and information to counter harmful attacks on the courts that threaten LGBT and hiv-related civil rights and jeopardize the ability of our courts to make decisions based on constitutional and legal principles—not politics or popular opinion.

Source

https://www.lambdalegal.org/

This content has been updated on 16 October 2017 at 10 h 45 min.

Lambda Legal (USA)

Présentation

Résultats de recherche d'images pour « logo lambda legal »

Lambda Legal est une organisation qui sélectionne des affaires judiciaires qui pourraient avoir une incidence majeure sur la protection et l’avancement des droits de la communauté LGBTQ et des malades atteints du VIH. Lamba Legal mène activement des campagnes publiques pour aider les personnes à comprendre et faire valoir leur droits et construit un soutien public pour l’égalité. Cette organisation se bat pour l’établissement d’une politique publique locale, provinciale et fédérale pour améliorer la vie des LGBTQ et des personnes atteintes du VIH, leurs familles et amis.

Historique

L’histoire de Lambda Legal a débuté avec un groupe de bénévoles juristes qui était confronté à la difficulté de faire changer les choses pour la communauté LGBTQ dans le système judiciaire américain. Dés lors, ce groupe est devenu un groupe national de défense des droits civils qui vit un succès sans précédent.
Le site internet propose sifférents outils pour assurer le respect et la promotion des droits de la communauté LGBTQ devant les tribunaux. Voir comme exemple https://www.lambdalegal.org/publications/gear-up

 

Source

https://www.lambdalegal.org/

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 16 octobre 2017 à 10 h 45 min.