DoNotPay (UK)

Presentation

https://donotpay-search-master.herokuapp.com/

DoNotPay is an online application and gives free legal aid to users through a simple-to-use robot chat interface. DoNotPay is a chatbot initially set up to challenge parking fines. Since 2016, the robot allows drivers to appeal their parking tickets automatically.

 

DonotPay has now added new features that should allow users to submit asylum requests, help renters to fix problems with their landlord or request compensation to an airline for a cancelled flight.

It has been founded in 2015 by Joshua Browder while he was a student at Stanford University (United Kingdom).

About Joshua Browder

Joshua Browder grew up in Hendon, London. At the age of 18, he began to receive a large number of parking tickets. Having formed the perception that these tickets were disproportionately targeting the elderly and disabled, and noticing the "formulaic nature" of the process by which they could be appealed, Joshua Browder created DoNotPay. Since its launch, the site has attracted over 175,000 successful users and saved UK and New York motorists an estimated $5 million.

According to Forbes, Browder programmed the entirety of the website between the hours of 12am and 3am. He taught himself to code at age 12.

On 12 January 2015 it was announced that Browder created the UK's first 'robot lawyer'. He ultimately hopes to replace "25,000 exploitative lawyers" with robots which can respond to questions with human emotions powered by artificial intelligence.

Source

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joshua_Browder

This content has been updated on 15 September 2017 at 14 h 39 min.

DoNotPay (UK)

Présentation

https://donotpay-search-master.herokuapp.com/

DoNotPay est une application qui donne des conseils juridiques aux citoyens grâce à un chatbot intéractif et intuitif, facil à utiliser. DoNotPay a été créé originallement pour les contraventions de stationnement. Depuis 2016, cette application permet aux conducteurs de contester les contraventions automatiquement.

DonotPay propose désormais de vous aider pour de nouveaux problèmes légaux tels que les demandes d’asile, les réclamations concernant les baux de location, les requêtes contre des compagnies aériennes, etc.

Cette application a été instaurée en 2015 par Joshua Browder alors qu’il était encore étudiant à la Stanford University (Royaume-Uni).

À propos de Joshua Browder

Joshua Browder a grandi à Hendon, Londres (UK). À l’âge de 18 ans, il accumule de nombreuses amendes de stationnement. Estimant que ces contraventions étaient disproptionnées et visaient des personnes marginalisées (personnes âgées, personnes souffrant d’un handicap…) et constatant le caractère conventionnel de ces document, Joshua a décidé de créer DoNotPay pour aider les justiciables à comprendre et contester leurs contraventions. Depuis son lancement, l’application a attiré plus de 175 000 utilisateurs satisfaits et a permis aux conducteurs anglais et new-yorkais d’économiser autour de 5 million de dollars.

Selon le magazine Forbes, Browder a programmé entièrement le site internet entre 12h et 15h durant ses études. Il a appris à coder de lui-même dès le jeune âge de 12 ans.

Le 12 janvier 2015, on annonce que Browder a créé le 1er robot avocat au Royaume-Uni. Il espère remplacer autour de 25 000 avocats abusifs avec ce type de robot qui peuvent répondre selon lui aux émotions humaines grâce à l’intelligence artificielle.

Source

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joshua_Browder

 

 

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 15 septembre 2017 à 14 h 39 min.